Issues

So, I have commitment issues and abandonment issues. Pretty much I have a lot of issues and I’m not sure how they came about. My parents are still married and they never dumped me on the side of the road. So I should be fine right? I don’t like being alone, but I don’t like making new friends either. Its kind of a loose loose situation, although this semester has kind of beat the former out of me. You see all of my close friends left last semester, so Ive been spending a lot of time with myself. It hasn’t been all bad, I’ve learned a lot and I’ve honestly started to love myself a lot more. Its hard sometimes and I wish my friends didn’t have to leave, but things happen and what can you do? I feel really lonely sometimes and that feeds into the abandonment issues. I used to blame the people that had to leave for my loneliness. My parents for sending me off to boarding school, my friends for leaving me alone. I know its not their fault and that I shouldn’t blame them, but it still hurt! But through it all I learn something pretty major. You can’t expect the people in your life to drop everything when you’re going through something. It’s selfish and unrealistic, the only person who is willing to do that every time is Jesus. He loves us more than anybody can and gladly stop and drops everything for us, every single time. You can never completely rely on anybody but God and don’t expect people to run to your side when things get hard. A girl I used to go to school with once said to me “The way to keeping friends is being there for them completely when they need you and being completely absent when they don’t and not complaining about the duration of either.”

Maybe it’s just me, but if not. Heres’ your confirmation.

Leave a Reply

